top of page

March: Theater In Our Schools Month


March is Theater In Our Schools Month. The purpose is to raise awareness to the public about the impact of theater/drama club in schools.

Theater brings together students and staff with different backgrounds. Also, drama club gives people voices, and creates awesome experiences.

Our very own Blendon Drama Club just finished up their season with a terrific performance, The Hound of the Baskervilles. Great job Bulldogs!

"Drama was such an improvement from last year! This year we had much better costumes, props, and a much better performance. There were almost triple the amount of actors this year, and it was so much fun!"

- Abby Gaylord

" I think my favorite part of Drama Club was going to South and rehearsing onstage with our costumes and makeup on. It was also really cool when we got bouquets, candy grams, and theatre grams."

-Haley Wellman

"Drama Club was an amazing experience. I really loved getting to meet people that I don't normally see during the day. I really enjoyed watching the play develop as well. i can't wait until next year!"

-Selden

"The best part of Drama Club was doing the performance at the end."

-Anonymous

"One of my favorite parts was meeting new people - like people in eighth grade that I thought I would never be friends with. Another thing was the whole thing coming together. I would join drama club again!"

- Alex Sheen (Sir Henry Baskerville)

"Meeting new people!"

-From Meg Daniels (Jennie Watson)

"Probably seeing the whole development of where we started and where we ended. It got me to see different parts of what makes the show come together - like acting, behind-the-scenes, etc."

-From Teresa Ramos (Ensemble - Wench)

"The play itself. I liked the plot!"

-From Austin Eff (Ensemble - Henchman)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page