top of page

Riddle Me This


  1. What gets wetter the more it dries?

  2. The more you take, the more you leave behind. What am I?

  3. Feed me and I live, yet give me a drink and I die. What am I?

  4. Mr. Smith has four daughters. Each of his daughters has a brother. How many children does Mr. Smith have, assuming there are no more random children?

  5. What is harder to catch the faster you run?

  6. I don’t have eyes, yet once did I see. Once I had thoughts, but now I’m white and empty. What am I?

  7. I go in hard. I come out soft. You blow me hard. What am I?

  8. 32 white horses on a red hill. First they tramp, then they stamp, then they stand still. What are the horses?

  9. What is seven letters long, but has tons of letters in it?

  10. If a green man lives in a green house, a purple man lives in a purple house, a blue man lives in a blue house, a yellow man lives in a yellow house, and a black man lives in a black house, who lives in a white house?

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Answers:

  1. A towel

  2. Footsteps

  3. Fire

  4. 5, 4 daughters and their one shared brother

  5. Your breath

  6. A skull

  7. Gum

  8. Teeth

  9. Mailbox

  10. A president

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page